Skip To Main Content


Russell County School District

Logo Title


Fabian Bauerschmidt Tech DIrector


Fabian Bauerschmidt
Technology Director


Paula Walker Assistant


Paula Walker
Administrative Assistant / Database Specialist

Shipping Address 

91 Poorhouse Road Suite E Seale AL 36875



The mission of the Technology Department of the Russell County Board of Education is to provide support for the educational process.

The goal of the department is to make effective use of available technology for the benefit of the students, parents, employees and other stakeholders of Russell County.

Major functions of the Technology Department include evaluation of new technology, purchase of technology, assistance with the incorporation of technology in the learning process, server and network maintenance/upgrades, database administration, computer repair, and technology training.